The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Faculty Profiles

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Rachel Adler, RN, APN-BC

Professor of Anthropology, PhD, Arizona State University radler@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2626
Social Sciences 339
Dr. Diane Bates

Bates 2

Professor of Sociology, PhD, Rutgers University bates@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-3176
Social Sciences 337
Dr. Jared Beatrice

IMG_0194

Associate Professor of Anthropology, PhD, Michigan State University beatricj@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-3417
Social Sciences 336
Dr. Elizabeth Borland

Professor of Sociology, PhD, University of Arizona borland@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2869
Social Sciences 313
Dr. Winnifred Brown-Glaude

brown (1)

Professor of African American Studies and Sociology, PhD (Sociology), Temple University wbrown@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2149
Social Sciences 310
Dr. Tim Clydesdale

161117_TCHeadshot_9051-Edit

Professor of Sociology, PhD, Princeton University

(Currently on leave from department and serving as Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies in Academic Affairs)

Personal Website*

clydesda@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-3153
Social Sciences 312
Dr. Holly Didi-Ogren


Associate Professor of Anthropology and Japanese, PhD (Anthropology), University of Texas ogren@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2890
Bliss Hall 328
Dr. J. Lynn Gazley

Gazley
Chair of Department of Sociology and Anthropology

Associate Professor of Sociology, PhD, MPH, Northwestern University

gazleyj@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2930
Social Sciences 338
Dr. Mohamoud Ismail

Ismail

Assistant Professor of Sociology, PhD, Wayne State University mismail@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2180
Social Sciences 311
Dr. Rebecca Li
Associate Professor of Sociology and Interim Department Chair (AY20-21), Ph.D. University of California – Riverside lirebecc@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-2546
Social Sciences 314

Dr. George Leader

Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology, Ph.D. University of the Witwatersrand

 

 

 

 

leaderg@tcnj.edu

Social Sciences 338

 

 

 

Dr. Miriam Shakow
Miriam Shakow 001
Professor of Anthropology, PhD, Harvard University shakowm@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2635
Social Sciences 317A

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Robert Anderson

Professor Emeritus of Sociology, MA, New School for Social Research randerso@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2870
Dr. Regina Kenen

Professor Emeritus of Sociology; MPH, University of Sydney; PhD, Columbia University kenen@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2179
Social Sciences 341
Dr. Howard Robboy

Professor Emeritus of Sociology, PhD, Rutgers University robboy@tcnj.edu

Adjunct Faculty – Fall 2020

Dr. Jodi Brodsky Adjunct Professor of Sociology brodsky@tcnj.edu
Social Science 341
Dr. Ted Cohen Adjunct Professor of Sociology cohent@tcnj.edu
Social Sciences 341
Dr. Chloe Mulderig Adjunct Professor of Anthropology
mulderim@tcnj.edu
Social Science 341
Prof. Antonio Scarpati Adjunct Professor of Sociology and Assistant Dean of the School of Nursing, Health & Exercise Science scarpati@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2447
Trenton Hall 206
Dr. Patricia Tevington Adjunct Professor of Sociology tevingt2@tcnj.edu
Social Sciences 341
Dr. Maggie Ussery Adjunct Professor of Sociology usserym@tcnj.edu
Social Sciences 341
Dr. Jeffrey Vadala Adjunct Professor of Anthropology
vadalaj@tcnj.edu
Social Science 341


Staff

Karen Dubrule
Department Program Administrator dubrulek@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-2670
Social Science 317

 

 

*This link will take you to a personal web page. Material on this page is not controlled or maintained by The College of New Jersey and should not be considered official content of TCNJ’s Web site. Authors of these pages are responsible for obeying all relevant laws and College policies, including those delineated in TCNJ’s Computing Access Agreement and Web Page Policy.

 

 

 

Top