The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Faculty Profiles

014

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Rachel Adler, RN, APN-BC

Associate Professor of Anthropology, PhD, Arizona State University radler@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2626
Social Sciences 339
Dr. Diane Bates

Bates 2

Professor of Sociology, PhD, Rutgers University bates@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-3176
Social Sciences 337
Dr. Jared Beatrice

IMG_0194 

Assistant Professor of Anthropology, PhD, Michigan State University beatricj@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-3417
Social Sciences 336
Dr. Elizabeth Borland

Professor of Sociology, PhD, University of Arizona borland@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2869
Social Sciences 313
Dr. Winnifred Brown-Glaude

brown (1)

Associate Professor of African American Studies and Sociology, PhD (Sociology), Temple University wbrown@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2149
Social Sciences 310
Dr. Tim Clydesdale

161117_TCHeadshot_9051-Edit

Professor of Sociology, PhD, Princeton University

(Currently on leave from department and serving as Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies in Academic Affairs)

Personal Website*

clydesda@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-3153
Social Sciences 312
Dr. Holly Didi-Ogren


Associate Professor of Anthropology and Japanese, PhD (Anthropology), University of Texas ogren@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2890
Bliss Hall 328
Dr. J. Lynn Gazley

Gazley
Associate Professor of Sociology, PhD, MPH, Northwestern University gazleyj@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2930
Social Sciences 338
Dr. Mohamoud Ismail

Ismail

Assistant Professor of Sociology, PhD, Wayne State University mismail@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2180
Social Sciences 311
Dr. George Leader

Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology

 

 

 

 

leaderg@tcnj.edu

Social Sciences 338

 

 

 

Dr. Rebecca Li

Li 2

Associate Professor of Sociology, PhD, University of California – Riverside lirebecc@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2546
Social Sciences 314
Dr. Miriam Shakow
Miriam Shakow 001
Chair of Department of Sociology and Anthropology

Associate Professor of Anthropology, PhD, Harvard University

shakowm@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2635
Social Sciences 317A

Emeritus Faculty 

Dr. Robert Anderson

Professor Emeritus of Sociology, MA, New School for Social Research randerso@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2870
Dr. Regina Kenen 

Professor Emeritus of Sociology; MPH, University of Sydney; PhD, Columbia University kenen@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2179
Social Sciences 341
Dr. Howard Robboy

Professor Emeritus of Sociology, PhD, Rutgers University robboy@tcnj.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Jodi Brodsky                    Adjunct Professor of Sociology brodsky@tcnj.edu
Social Science 341
Dr. Ted Cohen Adjunct Professor of Sociology cohent@tcnj.edu
Social Sciences 341
Dr. Rachel Delgado-Simmons Adjunct Professor of Anthropology simmonsr@tcnj.edu
Social Science 341
Dr. Elizabeth Freese Adjunct Professor of Sociology freesee@tcnj.edu
Social Sciences 341
Dr. Jeff Jin Adjunct Professor of Sociology
jinj@tcnj.edu
Social Science 341
Dr. Adrián López-Denis Adjunct Professor of Anthropology
denisa@tcnj.edu
Social Science 341
Prof. Philip Prassas
Adjunct Professor of Sociology prassasp@tcnj.edu
Social Sciences 341
Prof. Antonio Scarpati Adjunct Professor of Sociology and Assistant Dean of the School of Nursing, Health & Exercise Science scarpati@tcnj.edu
(609) 771-2447
Trenton Hall 206
Dr. Patricia Tevington Adjunct Professor of Sociology tevingt2@tcnj.edu
Social Sciences 341
Dr. Maggie Ussery Adjunct Professor of Sociology usserym@tcnj.edu
Social Sciences 341
Dr. Jeffrey Vadala Adjunct Professor of Anthropology
vadala@tcnj.edu
Social Science 341


Staff

Karen Dubrule
Department Program Administrator dubrulek@tcnj.edu

(609) 771-2670
Social Science 317

Emily Dorman Student Worker dormane1@tcnj.edu

Junior Physics major

 

 

*This link will take you to a personal web page. Material on this page is not controlled or maintained by The College of New Jersey and should not be considered official content of TCNJ’s Web site. Authors of these pages are responsible for obeying all relevant laws and College policies, including those delineated in TCNJ’s Computing Access Agreement and Web Page Policy.

 

 

 

Top